Estate Planning Solicitors

»
»
»
Estate Planning Solicitors

Why (or when) someone would need this service?

In order to minimise the inheritance tax liability that may be payable upon death, it’s important to engage with proficient estate planning solicitors. These legal experts specialise in assessing the size and nature of a client’s estate and in identifying the inheritance tax exemptions which may be applicable. If there’s a likelihood of an inheritance tax liability, our estate planning solicitors can guide clients through the process of estate planning to effectively reduce this liability.

How does the process work/what are the steps?

Our approach as estate planning solicitors involves a comprehensive consultation process. Clients are invited to attend our offices for a meeting to discuss their requirements. We understand the importance of flexibility and are equally happy to discuss matters over the telephone or by email. In certain cases, we can also arrange to meet at a client’s home for added convenience.

During these consultations, our estate planning solicitors work diligently to ascertain the likely inheritance tax liability and suggest possible methods to mitigate it. Following our meetings, we provide clients with a detailed letter of advice, outlining the options available for their specific situation.
These options, expertly handled by our estate planning solicitors, can include but are not limited to:

  • Lifetime gifts of assets, adhering to the seven-year rule.
  • Trust creation to manage assets effectively.
  • Restructuring how assets are owned for optimal tax benefits.
  • Maximising the use of inheritance tax allowances, exemptions, and reliefs.

By choosing our estate planning solicitors at Grant Saw, clients can ensure their estate planning is handled with the utmost care and professionalism, tailored to their unique needs and circumstances.

How long is the legal process and is it expensive?

The duration of the legal process in estate planning largely depends on the complexity and extent of the estate planning options. As experienced estate planning solicitors, we at Grant Saw understand that each case is unique. Therefore, we always provide our clients with a timescale estimate at the outset of the matter.

In terms of costs, these also vary depending on the work involved in your estate planning. Our team of estate planning solicitors is committed to transparency and will provide you with a cost estimate before commencing any work. This ensures that you can agree in advance to the terms. For a detailed quotation, please feel free to call or email us at privateclient@grantsaw.co.uk.

What are the things people should consider before calling?

Before scheduling an appointment with our estate planning solicitors, it would be beneficial for clients to prepare certain documents. Having your current Will, if you have one, along with details of your assets, such as their locations and approximate values, can be incredibly helpful. This preparation allows our estate planning solicitors to provide more accurate and tailored advice.

Why are Grant Saw the best people for the job?

Grant Saw boasts the largest Private Client department in the local area, staffed with five dedicated specialists who are not just solicitors but experts in estate planning. Our department is renowned for providing exceptional client service, characterised by a friendly and approachable manner. This is one of the reasons why we are frequently chosen by new clients based on recommendations from those we have previously served.

Our credentials as leading estate planning solicitors are further solidified by our Law Society accreditation for excellence in Wills and Probate, known as WIQS (Wills and Inheritance Quality Scheme). Additionally, our team members of the Association of Lifetime Lawyers and members of STEP, highlighting our commitment to offering the best estate planning services.

Furthermore, our Greenwich and Blackheath offices are fully accessible, ensuring that all clients can comfortably access our estate planning solicitors’ services.

Solicitor Firm of the Year

Meet the Private Client team
Ray Crudgington
Managing Partner
Managing Partner
greenwich
02083054224
ray.crudgington@grantsaw.co.uk
Maria Lati
Maria Lati
Partner
Partner and Head of Residential Property
blackheath
02083054229
maria.lati@grantsaw.co.uk
Mike Clary
Family
Partner and Head of Family
greenwich
02083054237
mike.clary@grantsaw.co.uk
Kalpa Prajapati
Partner
Partner and Head of Private Client
blackheath
02083053536
kalpa.prajapati@grantsaw.co.uk
Mario Savvides
Commercial Property
Partner and Head of Commercial Property
greenwich
02083053531
mario.savvides@grantsaw.co.uk
Sarah-Kate Jackson
Litigation
Partner and Head of Litigation
greenwich
02083054236
sarah-kate.jackson@grantsaw.co.uk
Adina-Leigh Collins
Litigation
Solicitor
greenwich
02083053556
adina-leigh.collins@grantsaw.co.uk
Aimal Gram
Commercial Property
Solicitor
greenwich
02083053524
aimal.gram@grantsaw.co.uk
Aisha Mohammed
Aisha Mohammed
Residential Property
Professional Support Lawyer
greenwich
02083054228
aisha.mohammed@grantsaw.co.uk
An Le Tran
Commercial Property
Professional Support Solicitor
greenwich
02083054226
anle.tran@grantsaw.co.uk
Ana-Maria Badeanu
Ana-Maria Badeanu
Corporate and Commercial
Solicitor
greenwich
02083053539
ana-maria.badeanu@grantsaw.co.uk
Angela Shaw
Angela Shaw
Private Client
Solicitor
blackheath
02083054234
angela.shaw@grantsaw.co.uk
Angus Young
Litigation
Solicitor
greenwich
02083054225
angus.young@grantsaw.co.uk
Atifha Aftab
Atifha Aftab
Family
Solicitor
greenwich
02083054238
atifha.aftab@grantsaw.co.uk
Bimal Kotecha
Litigation
Solicitor
greenwich
02083053523
bimal.kotecha@grantsaw.co.uk
Charlotte Warren
Charlotte Warren
Private Client
Solicitor
blackheath
02083054231
charlotte.warren@grantsaw.co.uk
Claire Mac Mahon
Litigation
Solicitor
greenwich
02083053537
claire.macmahon@grantsaw.co.uk
Deborah Taite
Residential Property
Solicitor
blackheath
02083053542
deborah.taite@grantsaw.co.uk
Emily Pearce
Residential Property
Solicitor
greenwich
02083053526
emily.pearce@grantsaw.co.uk
Georgia Beales
Litigation
Paralegal
greenwich
02083054206
georgia.beales@grantsaw.co.uk
Jeremy Brooks
Jeremy Brooks
Private Client
Solicitor
blackheath
02083053534
jeremy.brooks@grantsaw.co.uk
Joanna Godden
Notary Public
Notary
greenwich
02083083627
joanna.godden@grantsaw.co.uk
Lauren Smith
Employment
Paralegal
greenwich
02083053543
lauren.smith@grantsaw.co.uk
Maleeha Iqbal
Residential Property
Licensed Conveyancer
greenwich
02083054232
maleeha.iqbal@grantsaw.co.uk
Mandeep Clair
Family
Solicitor
greenwich
02083054235
mandeep.clair@grantsaw.co.uk
Michael Pope
Corporate and Commercial
Solicitor
greenwich
02083053540
michael.pope@grantsaw.co.uk
Michelle Pinnington
Michelle Pinnington
Residential Property
Solicitor
blackheath
02083054216
michelle.pinnington@grantsaw.co.uk
Noella Gooden
Noella Gooden
Employment
Paralegal
greenwich
02083053543
noella.gooden@grantsaw.co.uk
Raj Waghela
Raj Waghela
Residential Property
Solicitor
greenwich
02083053529
raj.waghela@grantsaw.co.uk
Randeep Thethy
Randeep Thethy
Residential Property
Solicitor
greenwich
02083054209
randeep.thethy@grantsaw.co.uk
Sarah Hogan
Sarah Hogan
Residential Property
Solicitor
blackheath
02083054214
sarah.hogan@grantsaw.co.uk
Simona Morina
Simona Morina
Litigation
Solicitor
greenwich
02083053521
simona.morina@grantsaw.co.uk
Generic Menu Image
Simone Gavioli
Litigation
Solicitor
greenwich
02083053548
simone.gavioli@grantsaw.co.uk
Susan Collins
Commercial Property
Solicitor
greenwich
02083054200
susan.collins@grantsaw.co.uk
Tatiana Zenina
Tatiana Zenina
Private Client
Solicitor
blackheath
02083054239
tatiana.zenina@grantsaw.co.uk
Trisha Djemal
Trisha Djemal
Residential Property
Consultant Solicitor
blackheath
02083053546
trisha.djemal@grantsaw.co.uk
Tyrone Grant
Residential Property
Head of Leasehold Enfranchisement
blackheath
02083053522
tyrone.grant@grantsaw.co.uk
Denise
Accounts Staff
greenwich
02088586971
enquiries@grantsaw.co.uk
Helen Arney
Helen Arney
Support Staff
HR Manager
greenwich
02083054233
helen.arney@grantsaw.co.uk
Jamie
Support Staff
Head of IT
greenwich
02088586971
enquiries@grantsaw.co.uk
Jayne Lye
Support Staff
Office Manager
greenwich
02083054204
jayne.lye@grantsaw.co.uk
Kasia
Accounts Staff
greenwich
02088586971
enquiries@grantsaw.co.uk
Michael Tobin
Michael Tobin
Support Staff
Marketing and Business Development Manager
greenwich
02083053550
michael.tobin@grantsaw.co.uk
Laura Danquah
Solicitor and Compliance Manager
greenwich
02083054222
laura.danquah@grantsaw.co.uk
Sue Holness
Support Staff
Customer Services
greenwich
02083054221
sue.holness@grantsaw.co.uk