020 8858 6971 contact us Online Payment work for us

Angus Young

Solicitor
angus.young@grantsaw.co.uk
02083054225
greenwich
Connect:

Angus is a practical, approachable and business-minded dispute resolution solicitor with extensive experience resolving commercial property, business and media disputes acting for both individuals and businesses.

Angus’s growing business & commercial property practice includes acting for both tenants and landlords, advising in respect of partnership issues and contract disputes, providing comprehensive data protection & GDPR advice and managing ongoing tenant and landlord relationships. Angus is comfortable adapting to work with clients’ existing corporate setups and has a good rapport with in-house lawyers and PR professionals.

Angus also has a great deal of experience in defamation and privacy matters acting for and advising both claimants and defendants whose private information has been misused or who have found themselves the victim of untrue allegations. He regularly advises individuals and companies ahead of threatened publication of (usually) negative or unhelpful media reports.

Examples of Recent Work

  • Angus has successfully advised and acted for commercial landlords across a range of issues including dilapidations, renewing commercial tenancies, forfeiture, trespass rent recovery and tenant evictions;
  • He has worked on some of the more notorious twitter libel cases including McAlpine v Bercow and regularly advises clients in respect of online and social media publications;
  • He has brought a number of successful privacy actions on behalf of clients and recently acted for a vulnerable young woman whose information was inadvertently published; and
  • Angus recently worked collaboratively with the in-house team at an international company to successfully resolve a health and safety dispute with potentially dire reputational consequences.

Professional History

After training at Carter-Ruck Angus was admitted to the roll in 2014. He joined Slater and Gordon’s highly ranked Media, Libel and Privacy team before arriving at Grant Saw in early 2017.

> <
What Clients say about Angus Young
    Ray Crudgington
    Managing Partner
    greenwich
    02083054224
    ray.crudgington@grantsaw.co.uk
    Maria Lati
    Partner
    Head of Residential Property
    blackheath
    02083054229
    maria.lati@grantsaw.co.uk
    Mike Clary
    Partner
    Head of Family
    greenwich
    02083054237
    mike.clary@grantsaw.co.uk
    Kalpa Prajapati
    Partner
    Head of Private Client
    blackheath
    02083053536
    kalpa.prajapati@grantsaw.co.uk
    Mario Savvides
    Partner
    Head of Commercial Property
    greenwich
    02083053531
    mario.savvides@grantsaw.co.uk
    Sarah-Kate Jackson
    Partner
    Head of Litigation
    greenwich
    02083054236
    sarah-kate.jackson@grantsaw.co.uk
    Adina-Leigh Collins
    Litigation
    Solicitor
    greenwich
    02083053556
    adina-leigh.collins@grantsaw.co.uk
    Aimal Gram
    Commercial Property
    Solicitor
    greenwich
    02083053524
    aimal.gram@grantsaw.co.uk
    Aisha Mohammed
    Residential Property
    Solicitor
    greenwich
    02083054228
    aisha.mohammed@grantsaw.co.uk
    Aishat Balogun
    Aishat Balogun
    Family
    Solicitor
    greenwich
    02083054214
    aishat.balogun@grantsaw.co.uk
    An Le Tran
    Commercial Property
    Professional Support Solicitor
    greenwich
    02083054226
    anle.tran@grantsaw.co.uk
    Angus Young
    Litigation
    Solicitor
    greenwich
    02083054225
    angus.young@grantsaw.co.uk
    Atifha Aftab
    Atifha Aftab
    Family
    Solicitor
    greenwich
    02083054238
    atifha.aftab@grantsaw.co.uk
    Bimal Kotecha
    Litigation
    Solicitor
    greenwich
    02083053523
    bimal.kotecha@grantsaw.co.uk
    Charlotte Warren
    Charlotte Warren
    Private Client
    Solicitor
    blackheath
    02083054231
    charlotte.warren@grantsaw.co.uk
    Claire Mac Mahon
    Litigation
    Solicitor
    greenwich
    02083053537
    claire.macmahon@grantsaw.co.uk
    Deborah Taite
    Residential Property
    Solicitor
    blackheath
    02083053542
    deborah.taite@grantsaw.co.uk
    Emily Pearce
    Residential Property
    Solicitor
    greenwich
    02083053526
    emily.pearce@grantsaw.co.uk
    Georgia Beales
    Litigation
    Paralegal
    greenwich
    02083054206
    georgia.beales@grantsaw.co.uk
    James McKimm
    James McKimm
    Corporate and Commercial
    Solicitor
    greenwich
    02083054217
    james.mckimm@grantsaw.co.uk
    Jeremy Brooks
    Jeremy Brooks
    Private Client
    Solicitor
    blackheath
    02083053534
    jeremy.brooks@grantsaw.co.uk
    Joanna Godden
    Notary Public
    Notary
    greenwich
    02083083535
    joanna.godden@grantsaw.co.uk
    Kim Whitaker
    Kim Whitaker
    Corporate and Commercial
    Head of Corporate and Commercial
    greenwich
    02083053539
    kim.whitaker@grantsaw.co.uk
    Laura Danquah
    Compliance Manager
    greenwich
    02083054222
    laura.danquah@grantsaw.co.uk
    Lauren Smith
    Employment and Family
    Paralegal
    greenwich
    02083053543
    lauren.smith@grantsaw.co.uk
    Mandeep Clair
    Family
    Solicitor
    greenwich
    02083054235
    mandeep.clair@grantsaw.co.uk
    Michael Pope
    Employment
    Consultant Solicitor
    greenwich
    02083053540
    michael.pope@grantsaw.co.uk
    Michelle Pinnington
    Michelle Pinnington
    Residential Property
    Solicitor
    greenwich
    02083054216
    michelle.pinnington@grantsaw.co.uk
    Noella Gooden
    Employment
    Solicitor (Australian qualified)
    greenwich
    02083053543
    noella.gooden@grantsaw.co.uk
    Raj Waghela
    Raj Waghela
    Residential Property
    Solicitor
    greenwich
    02083053529
    raj.waghela@grantsaw.co.uk
    Randeep Thethy
    Randeep Thethy
    Residential Property
    Solicitor
    greenwich
    02083054209
    randeep.thethy@grantsaw.co.uk
    Sarah Conner
    Sarah Conner
    Private Client
    Solicitor
    blackheath
    02083054234
    sarah.conner@grantsaw.co.uk
    Simran Lalli
    Simran Lalli
    Employment
    Solicitor
    greenwich
    02083054208
    simran.lalli@grantsaw.co.uk
    Susan Collins
    Commercial Property
    Solicitor
    greenwich
    02083054200
    susan.collins@grantsaw.co.uk
    Tatiana Zenina
    Tatiana Zenina
    Private Client
    Solicitor
    blackheath
    02083054239
    tatiana.zenina@grantsaw.co.uk
    Trisha Djemal
    Trisha Djemal
    Residential Property
    Consultant Solicitor
    blackheath
    02083053546
    trisha.djemal@grantsaw.co.uk
    Tyrone Grant
    Residential Property
    Head of Leasehold Enfranchisement
    blackheath
    02083053522
    tyrone.grant@grantsaw.co.uk
    Denise
    Accounts Staff
    greenwich
    02088586971
    enquiries@grantsaw.co.uk
    Jayne Lye
    Support Staff
    Office Manager
    greenwich
    02083054204
    jayne.lye@grantsaw.co.uk
    Jamie
    Support Staff
    Head of IT
    greenwich
    02088586971
    enquiries@grantsaw.co.uk
    Kasia
    Accounts Staff
    greenwich
    02088586971
    enquiries@grantsaw.co.uk
    Michael Tobin
    Michael Tobin
    Support Staff
    Marketing and Business Development Manager
    greenwich
    02083053550
    michael.tobin@grantsaw.co.uk
    Sue Holness
    Support Staff
    Customer Services
    greenwich
    02083054221
    sue.holness@grantsaw.co.uk