020 8858 6971 contact us Online Payment work for us

Mario Savvides

Head of Commercial Property
mario.savvides@grantsaw.co.uk
02083053531
greenwich
Connect:

Mario is the firm’s commercial partner responsible for the Corporate and Commercial Department as well as the firm’s Commercial Property Department. He also assumes the role of Head of Commercial Property at Grant Saw. Mario advises business owners on share sales and purchases in conjunction with the Grant Saw Corporate team and he advises property investors on the acquisition and disposal of commercial real estate with a focus on landlord and tenant transactions, advising landlords of major UK supermarket tenants such as Aldi, Somerfield, Iceland and Lidl. Mario advises banks and commercial lenders on secured lending transactions, and has a keen interest in portfolio refinancing, where he has developed internal systems which facilitate the effective running of multi-security property portfolio refinancing transactions supported by the Grant Saw Securities team

> <
What Clients say about Mario Savvides

    “Mario’s professionalism and pragmatism are admirable. I felt confident and secure with his handling of many of my cases, not least because he demonstrated a genuine connection with myself and my situation, demonstrating technical legal ability and understanding my commercial decision making. He has given me confidence to make sound decisions whilst dealing with multinational companies”. Adnan for and on behalf of Shan Investments Limited

    “We went into the sale of our companies with some trepidation, unaware of what we would be facing. Mario quickly became invaluable to us. He took time to explain all documentation, what legal terminology meant, what our choices and options were, all whilst normalising this very alien process for us. He was honest, trustworthy, deadline aware and (most importantly for us) fun to work with. We honestly could not have wished for more. Our experience working with Grant Saw has been extremely positive in all areas”. S Hubble and B Landen

    “Having started to refer clients across to Grant Saw in the last 12 months, I can honestly say that each and every member of Mario’s commercial team have always shown the highest levels of service and professionalism and an understanding of sometimes difficult and complex requirements from the bank.  It’s clear that customer service is at the top of their priority list whether this is managing client expectations or providing expert advice.  They are always contactable and are genuinely an absolute pleasure to work with”. James Carden – Barclays Bank PLC

    “ I wanted to write to thank you for all your help in driving the sale of the property through to a successful conclusion and for going above and beyond to do so. I think it’s safe to say that your intervention back into the deal at the end, was the catalyst in getting it over the line.  It’s always a pleasure to deal with you on a transaction and I look forward to working with you on the next one”. Steve Flannigan – Acorn

    “Thank you Mario. Can honestly say it’s a pleasure doing business with you and your firm. Cracking job to get everything done for us to complete today”. Mr A Turner

    “ A difficult purchase made easy by Mario’s understanding and long hours, to finalise within time constraints”. James Gannon Limited

    “I have used Grant Saw Solicitors on several occasions and have been nothing but impressed with the level of service and professionalism supplied on every occasion whether I have used them for family matters or for commercial business purposes I have always been satisfied and would recommend them every time”. Block and Cleaver Limited

    “Your help throughout the purchasing process has been much appreciated.  Thank you for keeping me up-to-date at all times and for being so approachable.  It is reassuring to feel confident that one can make contact at any time, no matter how trivial the question”. Ms SB

    “This is to confirm that I have been using Grant Saw. In particular Ray Crudgington and Mario Savvides for over ten years and during that time I have ways found them to be ultra professional very amicable and efficient and overall the best solicitors I have found in the SE London area. I have tried others but have always returned as you can’t beat the BEST!!!” Mr R

    “I really can’t believe it’s all done!! Wow! Thank you so so much for all your hard work, can’t tell you enough how much I appreciate everything you have done for me! I must say it’s going to be strange not receiving emails from you! Even this week I felt I was looking for updates from you!” Ms T

    “I have dealt with Mario on a number of occasions in respect of various property matters and can thoroughly recommend him and Grant Saw, he has dealt with every case expeditiously, efficiently, meticulously and he has always kept me up to date at all times”. NCB

    “I have recently purchased my first business and would highly recommend Grant Saw Solicitors. The service I received was excellent. Mario Saviddes was professional, thorough and extremely efficient. I can not fault the service I received, and would highly recommend this firm”. Ms A Tiritti

    “Mario is a pleasure to work with. He is intelligent, very responsive, and thinks creatively to form solutions to difficult problems. I confidently recommend him”. Jeff Pruett

    “I worked with Mario most recently during my time at John Payne Commercial while brokering a property deal. Working with Mario was a very refreshing experience, as a result of his regular updates, swift and accurate work, and commitment to getting the job done. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Mario to anyone considering his services”. Joe Mcleod

    “Mario and Leena – It has been a long hard road to get to completion on this one. But without your attention to detail and professionalism it wouldn’t have happened. So many thanks for getting us there and I am sure there will be many more in the coming years/months!!!” Margaret Vitorino, Financial Controller at RMS Group of Companies

    “Thanks Mario for all your prompt, friendly and efficient communication. If only Banks were as easy to deal with”. Malcolm Jones, Chair of Beckenham Theatre Centre Limited

    “I just wanted to take the opportunity to say thank you so much for all of your perseverance and hard work on this completion. You made a real difference in getting it over the line within the timeframe that we needed”. Duncan Martin

Ray Crudgington
Managing Partner
greenwich
02083054224
ray.crudgington@grantsaw.co.uk
Maria Lati
Partner
Head of Residential Property
blackheath
02083054229
maria.lati@grantsaw.co.uk
Mike Clary
Partner
Head of Family
greenwich
02083054237
mike.clary@grantsaw.co.uk
Kalpa Prajapati
Partner
Head of Private Client
blackheath
02083053536
kalpa.prajapati@grantsaw.co.uk
Mario Savvides
Partner
Head of Commercial Property
greenwich
02083053531
mario.savvides@grantsaw.co.uk
Sarah-Kate Jackson
Partner
Head of Litigation
greenwich
02083054236
sarah-kate.jackson@grantsaw.co.uk
Adina-Leigh Collins
Litigation
Solicitor
greenwich
02083053556
adina-leigh.collins@grantsaw.co.uk
Aimal Gram
Commercial Property
Solicitor
greenwich
02083053524
aimal.gram@grantsaw.co.uk
Aisha Mohammed
Residential Property
Solicitor
greenwich
02083054228
aisha.mohammed@grantsaw.co.uk
Aishat Balogun
Aishat Balogun
Family
Solicitor
greenwich
02083054214
aishat.balogun@grantsaw.co.uk
An Le Tran
Commercial Property
Professional Support Solicitor
greenwich
02083054226
anle.tran@grantsaw.co.uk
Angus Young
Litigation
Solicitor
greenwich
02083054225
angus.young@grantsaw.co.uk
Atifha Aftab
Atifha Aftab
Family
Solicitor
greenwich
02083054238
atifha.aftab@grantsaw.co.uk
Bimal Kotecha
Litigation
Solicitor
greenwich
02083053523
bimal.kotecha@grantsaw.co.uk
Charlotte Mandy
Charlotte Warren
Private Client
Solicitor
blackheath
02083054231
charlotte.warren@grantsaw.co.uk
Claire Mac Mahon
Litigation
Solicitor
greenwich
02083053537
claire.macmahon@grantsaw.co.uk
Deborah Taite
Residential Property
Solicitor
blackheath
02083053542
deborah.taite@grantsaw.co.uk
Emily Pearce
Residential Property
Solicitor
greenwich
02083053526
emily.pearce@grantsaw.co.uk
Georgia Beales
Litigation
Paralegal
greenwich
02083054206
georgia.beales@grantsaw.co.uk
James McKimm
James McKimm
Corporate and Commercial
Solicitor
greenwich
02083054217
james.mckimm@grantsaw.co.uk
Jeremy Brooks
Jeremy Brooks
Private Client
Solicitor
blackheath
02083053534
jeremy.brooks@grantsaw.co.uk
Joanna Godden
Notary Public
Notary
greenwich
02083083535
joanna.godden@grantsaw.co.uk
Kim Whitaker
Kim Whitaker
Corporate and Commercial
Head of Corporate and Commercial
greenwich
02083053539
kim.whitaker@grantsaw.co.uk
Laura Danquah
Compliance Manager
greenwich
02083054222
laura.danquah@grantsaw.co.uk
Lauren Smith
Employment and Family
Paralegal
greenwich
02083053543
lauren.smith@grantsaw.co.uk
Mandeep Clair
Family
Solicitor
greenwich
02083054235
mandeep.clair@grantsaw.co.uk
Michael Pope
Employment
Consultant Solicitor
greenwich
02083053540
michael.pope@grantsaw.co.uk
Michelle Pinnington
Michelle Pinnington
Residential Property
Solicitor
greenwich
02083054216
michelle.pinnington@grantsaw.co.uk
Noella Gooden
Employment
Solicitor (Australian qualified)
greenwich
02083053543
noella.gooden@grantsaw.co.uk
Raj Waghela
Raj Waghela
Residential Property
Solicitor
greenwich
02083053529
raj.waghela@grantsaw.co.uk
Randeep Thethy
Randeep Thethy
Residential Property
Solicitor
greenwich
02083054209
randeep.thethy@grantsaw.co.uk
Ruggero Pesciatini
Ruggero Pesciatini
Corporate and Commercial
Paralegal
greenwich
02083054220
ruggero.pesciatini@grantsaw.co.uk
Sarah Conner
Sarah Conner
Private Client
Solicitor
blackheath
02083054234
sarah.conner@grantsaw.co.uk
Simran Lalli
Simran Lalli
Employment
Solicitor
greenwich
02083054208
simran.lalli@grantsaw.co.uk
Susan Collins
Commercial Property
Solicitor
greenwich
02083054200
susan.collins@grantsaw.co.uk
Tatiana Zenina
Tatiana Zenina
Private Client
Solicitor
blackheath
02083054239
tatiana.zenina@grantsaw.co.uk
Trisha Djemal
Trisha Djemal
Residential Property
Consultant Solicitor
blackheath
02083053546
trisha.djemal@grantsaw.co.uk
Tyrone Grant
Residential Property
Head of Leasehold Enfranchisement
blackheath
02083053522
tyrone.grant@grantsaw.co.uk
Denise
Accounts Staff
greenwich
02088586971
enquiries@grantsaw.co.uk
Jayne Lye
Support Staff
Office Manager
greenwich
02083054204
jayne.lye@grantsaw.co.uk
Jamie
Support Staff
Head of IT
greenwich
02088586971
enquiries@grantsaw.co.uk
Kasia
Accounts Staff
greenwich
02088586971
enquiries@grantsaw.co.uk
Michael Tobin
Michael Tobin
Support Staff
Marketing and Business Development Manager
greenwich
02083053550
michael.tobin@grantsaw.co.uk
Sue Holness
Support Staff
Customer Services
greenwich
02083054221
sue.holness@grantsaw.co.uk