020 8858 6971 contact us Online Payment work for us

Kalpa Prajapati

Head of Private Client
kalpa.prajapati@grantsaw.co.uk
02083053536
blackheath
Connect:

Kalpa graduated from the University of Southampton in 2005 and went on to complete the Legal Practice Course at the College of Law in London.

She joined Grant Saw in September 2008 and was admitted as a solicitor within the firm’s Wills and Probate Department in September 2010.

Kalpa has a varied range of clients and her specialisms include:

  • the administration of estates (probate)
  • will drafting
  • will disputes
  • claims under the Inheritance (Provision for Family and Dependents) Act 1975
  • contested probate matters
  • estate planning
  • trusts
  • trust disputes
  • lifetime trusts and settlements
  • lasting powers of attorney
  • registering of enduring power of attorney
  • deputyship orders
  • statutory will applications
  • disputed deputyship orders
  • disputed lasting power of attorneys
  • disabled person trusts
  • Court of protection and office of the public guardian applications
  • Inheritance tax advice and capital gains tax advice
  • declarations of trust

She has a particular interest and expertise in the area of disputed wills (contentious probate) and disputed trusts. Please click here For further information on contesting a will

Kalpa is bilingual in English and Gujarati, and her interests include yoga, travelling and cuisine.

Kalpa is an associate member of STEP

  

 

> <
What Clients say about Kalpa Prajapati

    I received a copy of the updated will document this morning and so just wanted to say thank you for always being so kind and helpful.” J Waller 

    “Any future problems, I won’t hesitate to call you Thanks again” Michael Stapleton

    I feel sure I will be in touch again, but in any event I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all your help over the past few years and in particular for your constant quick responses to questions and emails-I have never come across a solicitor who is so prompt, even when I was at the Bar! Great service, thank you.” Mrs P Tshuku

    Dear Kalpa “I am writing to thank you and your team for the work you have recently done with regards to my mum’s Will, LPA and the Grant of Probate. Thanks for making the process as straight forward as possible and for keeping both of us informed every step of the way. I am glad that my mum has found a solicitor that is local to her and we would not hesitate to recommend you to other people.” A.Fletcher

    Kalpa “I want to thank you personally for your help and assistance in making a difficult process run as smoothly as possible” Sue Gardiner

    “I would like to thank Kalpa for her services with regard to handling the distribution of my uncle’s estate. It has been a pleasure dealing with her, and will keep Grant Saw in mind should I require legal assistance in the future.” DC

    Kalpa “I am very grateful to you for the efficient way in which you have completed this matter.” Mrs Moira Joyce Reed

    Dear Kalpa, “We would both like to thankyou, for your professional advice on making our Wills. We will, when needing advice in the future, come back to Grant Saw.” Thankyou, best regards Pauline Malaszek.

    “Treated me fairly from end to end, very polite, fee estimate did not go above quote.”  Mr M Kania   

    “Couldn’t have done it without you…you made it so simple to understand and having your support just made life so much easier, thank you” Dale Snaith      

    “Kalpa has been wonderful in all my dealings with her” A Peat

    “After the very sudden loss of my husband, Kalpa was very friendly and approachable, kind and understanding. She was polite and courteous and made life a little better and she always explained everything in a relaxed manner”. Joan Firth

    “Recently, we had a deal where the seller sadly passed away during the transaction and  Kalpa dealt obtaining probate for the seller’s family extremely quickly and efficiently.  This meant that the sale was able to proceed smoothly and prevented the chain from breaking down.  I would not hesitate in recommending Kalpa to my clients, friends or family.” Tamer Alcici, Partner, Conran Estates, Greenwich.

    “When our elderly father died, my brother and I were in the process of completing on the sale of his property.  We approached Kalpa at Grant Saw since the firm had prepared and held my father’s Will. Having spent the previous year extending the lease on our father’s property and putting it on the market, we had become rather disillusioned with the legal profession. Dealing with Kalpa, our faith has been restored. She has acted promptly and efficiently on our behalf and we are hopeful that the sale of the property will now go ahead in good time to keep the original chain of buyers. Kalpa has responded quickly, patiently and clearly to messages and always acknowledged receipt, which was very welcome, following our previous experiences. Thank you, Kalpa, for making what was, potentially, a stressful situation, so much easier for us.” Best wishes Jan and Vince  

    “Thank you for all the work and help you have dedicated with the dealings of my father’s estate. If I ever need a solicitor again in the U.K. I would choose you and your Company. You have done an excellent job! All the best for your future. Kind regards and a Big Hug.” Alan C. Newton

    “Thanks for all your efforts on my behalf these past few months not the easiest of times and you were a great help” Mr D Hodgson

    “I want to say thank you for your help in this difficult time for me and also thank you for your immediate response to W…..’s wish to make his Will. You and your team have done a really professional job and I really appreciate that you kept me updated. I don’t know what I would have done in this situation without your help. I am really glad that this is all finished and we are a step further to getting a little peace back, although it is still like he died yesterday… I will recommend Grant Saw Solicitors to everybody who needed help in any circumstance where a solicitor is needed!” Ms U Werner

    “Thank you very much for sending the Deputyship Orders.  We are very much indebted to you for your hard work on our behalf….. Once again, many thanks”.   Mrs & Mrs Shakespeare

    “May l take this opportunity to thank you for all your hard work in this matter, which has eventually led to a satisfactory conclusion. Your advice, guidance and correspondence was excellent. I will have no hesitation in recommending you and your firm to anyone who needs any help or assistance in legal matters in the future.” Mr J. Humphreys

    “Just to say again A BIG THANK YOU for dealing with a difficult situation efficiently, with ease and compassion. I would not hesitate to recommend you to other people.” Mrs M Garland

    “A few weeks back I felt I had a mountain to climb to get sorted but thanks to you it all seemed very easy.” Ms A Brooks

    “My sincere thanks to everyone I have dealt with at Grant Saw, who have all exercised polite and efficient professionalism. And to you personally, Kalpa, for your dedication, hard work, sensitivity (given the reason my mother and I approached you for legal assistance), and your conscientiousness. You have also been consistently clear and prompt in your response to my queries, and this has been very much appreciated.” Mrs  Sutton

    “I recently needed solicitors to undertake the administration of a will, grant of probate, and the transference of a property into my name. The entire process was simple, speedy and client-friendly. Ms Kalpa Prajapati undertook the work for me in a very friendly and efficient way and I felt truly relieved to be able to hand over to her the responsibility for undertaking the legal and formal work. By the time it was finished I was truly surprised by how easy the whole process had been for me. On the basis of my experience I cannot recommend Grant Saw highly enough and shall certainly use them again and will recommend them to people I know. I am a very happy client and genuinely grateful to Grant Saw, and especially to Ms Kalpa Prajapati, for undertaking the legal work.”

    I wish to express to you personally my sincere gratitude for the help you have given me, especially at this difficult time in my life. I cannot imagine that the various legal and formal matters that you have undertaken on my behalf (and which, I must confess, I still do not fully understand) could have been dealt with more efficiently or in a more client-friendly way. I am truly grateful to you.  I have been so pleased with the service that both you and Grant Saw Solicitors have provided that I shall certainly be recommending Grant Saw to people I know.” Dr Michael D – The London Borough of Greenwich

    “Thanks very much for helping us with our Wills. This has been on our to do list for a long time and I’m grateful that you helped us to tick it off. You made it such an easy process and held our hand through some tricky subjects. We’re very grateful.” Ms S McIntyre-Stephen and Mr C Stephen

Ray Crudgington
Managing Partner
greenwich
02083054224
ray.crudgington@grantsaw.co.uk
Maria Lati
Partner
Head of Residential Property
blackheath
02083054229
maria.lati@grantsaw.co.uk
Mike Clary
Partner
Head of Family
greenwich
02083054237
mike.clary@grantsaw.co.uk
Kalpa Prajapati
Partner
Head of Private Client
blackheath
02083053536
kalpa.prajapati@grantsaw.co.uk
Mario Savvides
Partner
Head of Commercial Property
greenwich
02083053531
mario.savvides@grantsaw.co.uk
Sarah-Kate Jackson
Partner
Head of Litigation
greenwich
02083054236
sarah-kate.jackson@grantsaw.co.uk
Adina-Leigh Collins
Litigation
Solicitor
greenwich
02083053556
adina-leigh.collins@grantsaw.co.uk
Aimal Gram
Commercial Property
Solicitor
greenwich
02083053524
aimal.gram@grantsaw.co.uk
Aisha Mohammed
Residential Property
Solicitor
greenwich
02083054228
aisha.mohammed@grantsaw.co.uk
Aishat Balogun
Aishat Balogun
Family
Solicitor
greenwich
02083054214
aishat.balogun@grantsaw.co.uk
An Le Tran
Commercial Property
Professional Support Solicitor
greenwich
02083054226
anle.tran@grantsaw.co.uk
Angus Young
Litigation
Solicitor
greenwich
02083054225
angus.young@grantsaw.co.uk
Atifha Aftab
Atifha Aftab
Family
Solicitor
greenwich
02083054238
atifha.aftab@grantsaw.co.uk
Bimal Kotecha
Litigation
Solicitor
greenwich
02083053523
bimal.kotecha@grantsaw.co.uk
Charlotte Mandy
Charlotte Warren
Private Client
Solicitor
blackheath
02083054231
charlotte.warren@grantsaw.co.uk
Claire Mac Mahon
Litigation
Solicitor
greenwich
02083053537
claire.macmahon@grantsaw.co.uk
Deborah Taite
Residential Property
Solicitor
blackheath
02083053542
deborah.taite@grantsaw.co.uk
Emily Pearce
Residential Property
Solicitor
greenwich
02083053526
emily.pearce@grantsaw.co.uk
Georgia Beales
Litigation
Paralegal
greenwich
02083054206
georgia.beales@grantsaw.co.uk
James McKimm
James McKimm
Corporate and Commercial
Solicitor
greenwich
02083054217
james.mckimm@grantsaw.co.uk
Jeremy Brooks
Jeremy Brooks
Private Client
Solicitor
blackheath
02083053534
jeremy.brooks@grantsaw.co.uk
Joanna Godden
Notary Public
Notary
greenwich
02083083535
joanna.godden@grantsaw.co.uk
Kim Whitaker
Kim Whitaker
Corporate and Commercial
Head of Corporate and Commercial
greenwich
02083053539
kim.whitaker@grantsaw.co.uk
Laura Danquah
Compliance Manager
greenwich
02083054222
laura.danquah@grantsaw.co.uk
Lauren Smith
Employment and Family
Paralegal
greenwich
02083053543
lauren.smith@grantsaw.co.uk
Mandeep Clair
Family
Solicitor
greenwich
02083054235
mandeep.clair@grantsaw.co.uk
Michael Pope
Employment
Consultant Solicitor
greenwich
02083053540
michael.pope@grantsaw.co.uk
Michelle Pinnington
Michelle Pinnington
Residential Property
Solicitor
greenwich
02083054216
michelle.pinnington@grantsaw.co.uk
Noella Gooden
Employment
Solicitor (Australian qualified)
greenwich
02083053543
noella.gooden@grantsaw.co.uk
Raj Waghela
Raj Waghela
Residential Property
Solicitor
greenwich
02083053529
raj.waghela@grantsaw.co.uk
Randeep Thethy
Randeep Thethy
Residential Property
Solicitor
greenwich
02083054209
randeep.thethy@grantsaw.co.uk
Sarah Conner
Sarah Conner
Private Client
Solicitor
blackheath
02083054234
sarah.conner@grantsaw.co.uk
Simran Lalli
Simran Lalli
Employment
Solicitor
greenwich
02083054208
simran.lalli@grantsaw.co.uk
Susan Collins
Commercial Property
Solicitor
greenwich
02083054200
susan.collins@grantsaw.co.uk
Tatiana Zenina
Tatiana Zenina
Private Client
Solicitor
blackheath
02083054239
tatiana.zenina@grantsaw.co.uk
Trisha Djemal
Trisha Djemal
Residential Property
Consultant Solicitor
blackheath
02083053546
trisha.djemal@grantsaw.co.uk
Tyrone Grant
Residential Property
Head of Leasehold Enfranchisement
blackheath
02083053522
tyrone.grant@grantsaw.co.uk
Denise
Accounts Staff
greenwich
02088586971
enquiries@grantsaw.co.uk
Jayne Lye
Support Staff
Office Manager
greenwich
02083054204
jayne.lye@grantsaw.co.uk
Jamie
Support Staff
Head of IT
greenwich
02088586971
enquiries@grantsaw.co.uk
Kasia
Accounts Staff
greenwich
02088586971
enquiries@grantsaw.co.uk
Michael Tobin
Michael Tobin
Support Staff
Marketing and Business Development Manager
greenwich
02083053550
michael.tobin@grantsaw.co.uk
Sue Holness
Support Staff
Customer Services
greenwich
02083054221
sue.holness@grantsaw.co.uk