020 8858 6971 contact us Online Payment work for us

Grant Saw Corporate – Our Latest Work

FIND OUT MORE

Mergers and acquisitions (M&A) are an increasingly popular business strategy for expanding into new and existing markets or territories, and for leveraging new skills and methods of conducting business (e.g. technology, which is rapidly evolving in every marketplace). Grant Saw Corporate is well-versed in M&A deals involving businesses of ranging sizes and operating in a variety of sectors. Every M&A transaction involves different considerations and our corporate lawyers focus on the commercial drivers when undertaking the legal aspects of the transaction. This approach helps Grant Saw Corporate to offer a top class and cost-effective service for clients.

Grant Saw Corporate – recent cases

Share sale and purchases

  • Acting on the acquisition of the entire share capital in a property holding company for the sum of 2.85 million (March 2020).

  • Sale of the entire share capital in a company operating as a Montessori nursery, for the sum of £1.52 million (January 2020).

  • Acting on the reconstruction and demerger of a leading IT and services infrastructure company, with a turnover of £44 million and over 500 workers (November 2019)
  • Sale of the entire share capital in a real estate and lettings company for £1.2 million (July 2019).
  • Advising on the proposed acquisition of the entire share capital in a company offering bespoke online educational courses, for circa £1.1 million (July 2019).
  • MBO acquisition of 90% of the entire share capital in a scaffolding and construction company worth £3.5 million, involving deferred and share for share exchange consideration (May 2019).
  • Sale of the entire share capital in, together with the business and assets of, a waste transfer and hazardous treatment facility business for circa. £4 million on a cash free / debt free basis (April 2019).
  • MBO sale of 45% of the entire ordinary share capital in an online toy and gift retail company for circa. £250,000, with a put and call option in respect of 27% additional ordinary shares (March 2019)
  • MBO acquisition of the entire share capital in a major retailer of theatrical goods for £1.25 million (August 2018).
  • Acquisition of the entire share capital in a Montessori school for circa. £1.6 million (May 2018).
  • Sale of the entire share capital in four nursery companies for circa. £12 million (April 2018).
  • MBO Sale of 50% of the entire share capital in a commercial cleaning company for £2.25 million (January 2018).
  • Acquisition of the entire share capital in a cash and carry food wholesaling company for circa. £1 million (September 2017).
  • Acquisition of the entire share capital in a real estate management company for £1.65 million (July 2017).
  • Acquisition of the entire share capital in a plumbing and heating company for £4 million, including a complex price structure.

Business sale and purchases

  • Acquisition of the business and assets of a magazine publication (July 2019).
  • Acquisition of the business and assets of a fresh meat, poultry and game supplier (May 2019).
  • Sale of the entire share capital in, together with the business and assets of, a waste transfer and hazardous treatment facility business for circa. £4 million on a cash free / debt free basis (April 2019).
  • Acquisition of the business and assets of a web design company.
  • Sale of the business and assets of a café.
Meet the Grant Saw Corporate – Our Latest Work team
Ray Crudgington
Managing Partner
greenwich
02083054224
ray.crudgington@grantsaw.co.uk
Maria Lati
Partner
Head of Residential Property
blackheath
02083054229
maria.lati@grantsaw.co.uk
Mike Clary
Partner
Head of Family
greenwich
02083054237
mike.clary@grantsaw.co.uk
Kalpa Prajapati
Partner
Head of Private Client
blackheath
02083053536
kalpa.prajapati@grantsaw.co.uk
Mario Savvides
Partner
Head of Commercial Property
greenwich
02083053531
mario.savvides@grantsaw.co.uk
Sarah-Kate Jackson
Partner
Head of Litigation
greenwich
02083054236
sarah-kate.jackson@grantsaw.co.uk
Adina-Leigh Collins
Litigation
Solicitor
greenwich
02083053556
adina-leigh.collins@grantsaw.co.uk
Aimal Gram
Commercial Property
Solicitor
greenwich
02083053524
aimal.gram@grantsaw.co.uk
Aisha Mohammed
Residential Property
Solicitor
greenwich
02083054228
aisha.mohammed@grantsaw.co.uk
Aishat Balogun
Aishat Balogun
Family
Solicitor
greenwich
02083054214
aishat.balogun@grantsaw.co.uk
An Le Tran
Commercial Property
Professional Support Solicitor
greenwich
02083054226
anle.tran@grantsaw.co.uk
Angus Young
Litigation
Solicitor
greenwich
02083054225
angus.young@grantsaw.co.uk
Atifha Aftab
Atifha Aftab
Family
Solicitor
greenwich
02083054238
atifha.aftab@grantsaw.co.uk
Bimal Kotecha
Litigation
Solicitor
greenwich
02083053523
bimal.kotecha@grantsaw.co.uk
Charlotte Warren
Charlotte Warren
Private Client
Solicitor
blackheath
02083054231
charlotte.warren@grantsaw.co.uk
Claire Mac Mahon
Litigation
Solicitor
greenwich
02083053537
claire.macmahon@grantsaw.co.uk
Deborah Taite
Residential Property
Solicitor
blackheath
02083053542
deborah.taite@grantsaw.co.uk
Emily Pearce
Residential Property
Solicitor
greenwich
02083053526
emily.pearce@grantsaw.co.uk
Georgia Beales
Litigation
Paralegal
greenwich
02083054206
georgia.beales@grantsaw.co.uk
James McKimm
James McKimm
Corporate and Commercial
Solicitor
greenwich
02083054217
james.mckimm@grantsaw.co.uk
Jeremy Brooks
Jeremy Brooks
Private Client
Solicitor
blackheath
02083053534
jeremy.brooks@grantsaw.co.uk
Joanna Godden
Notary Public
Notary
greenwich
02083083535
joanna.godden@grantsaw.co.uk
Kim Whitaker
Kim Whitaker
Corporate and Commercial
Head of Corporate and Commercial
greenwich
02083053539
kim.whitaker@grantsaw.co.uk
Lauren Smith
Employment and Family
Paralegal
greenwich
02083053543
lauren.smith@grantsaw.co.uk
Maleeha Iqbal
Residential Property
Licensed Conveyancer
greenwich
02083054232
maleeha.iqbal@grantsaw.co.uk
Mandeep Clair
Family
Solicitor
greenwich
02083054235
mandeep.clair@grantsaw.co.uk
Michael Pope
Employment
Consultant Solicitor
greenwich
02083053540
michael.pope@grantsaw.co.uk
Michelle Pinnington
Michelle Pinnington
Residential Property
Solicitor
greenwich
02083054216
michelle.pinnington@grantsaw.co.uk
Noella Gooden
Employment
Solicitor (Australian qualified)
greenwich
02083053543
noella.gooden@grantsaw.co.uk
Raj Waghela
Raj Waghela
Residential Property
Solicitor
greenwich
02083053529
raj.waghela@grantsaw.co.uk
Randeep Thethy
Randeep Thethy
Residential Property
Solicitor
greenwich
02083054209
randeep.thethy@grantsaw.co.uk
Sarah Conner
Sarah Conner
Private Client
Solicitor
blackheath
02083054234
sarah.conner@grantsaw.co.uk
Simona Morina
Litigation
Solicitor
greenwich
02083053521
simona.morina@grantsaw.co.uk
Simran Lalli
Simran Lalli
Employment
Solicitor
greenwich
02083054208
simran.lalli@grantsaw.co.uk
Susan Collins
Commercial Property
Solicitor
greenwich
02083054200
susan.collins@grantsaw.co.uk
Tatiana Zenina
Tatiana Zenina
Private Client
Solicitor
blackheath
02083054239
tatiana.zenina@grantsaw.co.uk
Trisha Djemal
Trisha Djemal
Residential Property
Consultant Solicitor
blackheath
02083053546
trisha.djemal@grantsaw.co.uk
Tyrone Grant
Residential Property
Head of Leasehold Enfranchisement
blackheath
02083053522
tyrone.grant@grantsaw.co.uk
Denise
Accounts Staff
greenwich
02088586971
enquiries@grantsaw.co.uk
Jamie
Support Staff
Head of IT
greenwich
02088586971
enquiries@grantsaw.co.uk
Jayne Lye
Support Staff
Office Manager
greenwich
02083054204
jayne.lye@grantsaw.co.uk
Kasia
Accounts Staff
greenwich
02088586971
enquiries@grantsaw.co.uk
Michael Tobin
Michael Tobin
Support Staff
Marketing and Business Development Manager
greenwich
02083053550
michael.tobin@grantsaw.co.uk
Laura Danquah
Compliance Manager
greenwich
02083054222
laura.danquah@grantsaw.co.uk
Sue Holness
Support Staff
Customer Services
greenwich
02083054221
sue.holness@grantsaw.co.uk