020 8858 6971 contact us Online Payment work for us

Michael Pope

Consultant Solicitor
michael.pope@grantsaw.co.uk
02083053540
greenwich
Connect:

Michael joined Woolsey Morris & Kennedy solicitors in Sidcup in January 1983. He was a partner in Woolsey Morris & Kennedy from 1 May 1987 until 30 April 2008. On 1 May 2008 Michael started Lawbridge Solicitors, now incorporated into Grant Saw Solicitors LLP, with a view to providing high quality affordable legal services through efficient use of information technology and reduced overheads.

Michael has a Masters Degree in Employment Law and Relations with Distinction from the University of Leicester.

Company & Commercial:  Acting for a wide range of clients in commercial transactions, Michael has acted on the purchase and sale of businesses, advised on the employment aspects of out-sourcing and re-structuring, and drafted and negotiated  a wide variety of commercial agreements.

Employment law: Michael has considerable experience in all aspects of employment law including advising employees, directors and substantial organisations, acting as advocate in the employment tribunal, representing clients in employment mediation and conducting seminars and training. He has successfully managed a very large number of employment disputes including dismissal, various forms of discrimination and contract claims.

Litigation:  Michael has acted as solicitor in disputes in the Commercial Court, the Queen’s Bench Division, the Chancery Division, the Technology and Construction Court, the Companies Court and many County Courts.

He has handled disputes involving various types of contracts, technology and intellectual property, professional negligence, partnerships, directors and shareholders, consumer problems, financial services and insolvency. He has represented clients in mediation and negotiations and advised in connection with enforcement and asset recovery.

Insolvency and bankruptcy:  Over many years, Michael has advised insolvency practitioners, businesses and individuals in relation to a wide variety of legal issues and problems arising in insolvency situations including dealing with winding up and bankruptcy petitions, making applications to the Companies Court and County Courts and negotiating settlements of disputes relating to the ownership of assets

> <
What Clients say about Michael Pope
    Ray Crudgington
    Managing Partner
    greenwich
    02083054224
    ray.crudgington@grantsaw.co.uk
    Maria Lati
    Partner
    Head of Residential Property
    blackheath
    02083054229
    maria.lati@grantsaw.co.uk
    Mike Clary
    Partner
    Head of Family
    greenwich
    02083054237
    mike.clary@grantsaw.co.uk
    Kalpa Prajapati
    Partner
    Head of Private Client
    blackheath
    02083053536
    kalpa.prajapati@grantsaw.co.uk
    Mario Savvides
    Partner
    Head of Commercial Property
    greenwich
    02083053531
    mario.savvides@grantsaw.co.uk
    Sarah-Kate Jackson
    Partner
    Head of Litigation
    greenwich
    02083054236
    sarah-kate.jackson@grantsaw.co.uk
    Adina-Leigh Collins
    Litigation
    Solicitor
    greenwich
    02083053556
    adina-leigh.collins@grantsaw.co.uk
    Aimal Gram
    Commercial Property
    Solicitor
    greenwich
    02083053524
    aimal.gram@grantsaw.co.uk
    Aisha Mohammed
    Residential Property
    Solicitor
    greenwich
    02083054228
    aisha.mohammed@grantsaw.co.uk
    Aishat Balogun
    Aishat Balogun
    Family
    Solicitor
    greenwich
    02083054214
    aishat.balogun@grantsaw.co.uk
    An Le Tran
    Commercial Property
    Professional Support Solicitor
    greenwich
    02083054226
    anle.tran@grantsaw.co.uk
    Angus Young
    Litigation
    Solicitor
    greenwich
    02083054225
    angus.young@grantsaw.co.uk
    Atifha Aftab
    Atifha Aftab
    Family
    Solicitor
    greenwich
    02083054238
    atifha.aftab@grantsaw.co.uk
    Bimal Kotecha
    Litigation
    Solicitor
    greenwich
    02083053523
    bimal.kotecha@grantsaw.co.uk
    Charlotte Warren
    Charlotte Warren
    Private Client
    Solicitor
    blackheath
    02083054231
    charlotte.warren@grantsaw.co.uk
    Claire Mac Mahon
    Litigation
    Solicitor
    greenwich
    02083053537
    claire.macmahon@grantsaw.co.uk
    Deborah Taite
    Residential Property
    Solicitor
    blackheath
    02083053542
    deborah.taite@grantsaw.co.uk
    Emily Pearce
    Residential Property
    Solicitor
    greenwich
    02083053526
    emily.pearce@grantsaw.co.uk
    Georgia Beales
    Litigation
    Paralegal
    greenwich
    02083054206
    georgia.beales@grantsaw.co.uk
    James McKimm
    James McKimm
    Corporate and Commercial
    Solicitor
    greenwich
    02083054217
    james.mckimm@grantsaw.co.uk
    Jeremy Brooks
    Jeremy Brooks
    Private Client
    Solicitor
    blackheath
    02083053534
    jeremy.brooks@grantsaw.co.uk
    Joanna Godden
    Notary Public
    Notary
    greenwich
    02083083535
    joanna.godden@grantsaw.co.uk
    Kim Whitaker
    Kim Whitaker
    Corporate and Commercial
    Head of Corporate and Commercial
    greenwich
    02083053539
    kim.whitaker@grantsaw.co.uk
    Lauren Smith
    Employment and Family
    Paralegal
    greenwich
    02083053543
    lauren.smith@grantsaw.co.uk
    Maleeha Iqbal
    Residential Property
    Licensed Conveyancer
    greenwich
    02083054232
    maleeha.iqbal@grantsaw.co.uk
    Mandeep Clair
    Family
    Solicitor
    greenwich
    02083054235
    mandeep.clair@grantsaw.co.uk
    Michael Pope
    Employment
    Consultant Solicitor
    greenwich
    02083053540
    michael.pope@grantsaw.co.uk
    Michelle Pinnington
    Michelle Pinnington
    Residential Property
    Solicitor
    greenwich
    02083054216
    michelle.pinnington@grantsaw.co.uk
    Noella Gooden
    Employment
    Solicitor (Australian qualified)
    greenwich
    02083053543
    noella.gooden@grantsaw.co.uk
    Raj Waghela
    Raj Waghela
    Residential Property
    Solicitor
    greenwich
    02083053529
    raj.waghela@grantsaw.co.uk
    Randeep Thethy
    Randeep Thethy
    Residential Property
    Solicitor
    greenwich
    02083054209
    randeep.thethy@grantsaw.co.uk
    Sarah Conner
    Sarah Conner
    Private Client
    Solicitor
    blackheath
    02083054234
    sarah.conner@grantsaw.co.uk
    Simona Morina
    Litigation
    Solicitor
    greenwich
    02083053521
    simona.morina@grantsaw.co.uk
    Simran Lalli
    Simran Lalli
    Employment
    Solicitor
    greenwich
    02083054208
    simran.lalli@grantsaw.co.uk
    Susan Collins
    Commercial Property
    Solicitor
    greenwich
    02083054200
    susan.collins@grantsaw.co.uk
    Tatiana Zenina
    Tatiana Zenina
    Private Client
    Solicitor
    blackheath
    02083054239
    tatiana.zenina@grantsaw.co.uk
    Trisha Djemal
    Trisha Djemal
    Residential Property
    Consultant Solicitor
    blackheath
    02083053546
    trisha.djemal@grantsaw.co.uk
    Tyrone Grant
    Residential Property
    Head of Leasehold Enfranchisement
    blackheath
    02083053522
    tyrone.grant@grantsaw.co.uk
    Denise
    Accounts Staff
    greenwich
    02088586971
    enquiries@grantsaw.co.uk
    Jamie
    Support Staff
    Head of IT
    greenwich
    02088586971
    enquiries@grantsaw.co.uk
    Jayne Lye
    Support Staff
    Office Manager
    greenwich
    02083054204
    jayne.lye@grantsaw.co.uk
    Kasia
    Accounts Staff
    greenwich
    02088586971
    enquiries@grantsaw.co.uk
    Michael Tobin
    Michael Tobin
    Support Staff
    Marketing and Business Development Manager
    greenwich
    02083053550
    michael.tobin@grantsaw.co.uk
    Laura Danquah
    Compliance Manager
    greenwich
    02083054222
    laura.danquah@grantsaw.co.uk
    Sue Holness
    Support Staff
    Customer Services
    greenwich
    02083054221
    sue.holness@grantsaw.co.uk